Vault of Incarnates Raid Overview

New expansions always mean content to experience and conquer. And World of Warcraft: Dragonflight is not an exception. A new race, class, dungeons, zones, and many many more things are waiting for brave adventurers to explore them. But today, we want you to look at Dragonflight’s first raid content with this Vault of Incarnates Raid Overview.

Please note that the PTR information below is subject to change.

Located in the mysterious Thaldraszus of the Dragon Isles (73.14;55.60), the Vault served as a prison for Incarnates for millennia. As the Vault of Incarnates dungeon journal mentions, the forces of Raszageth breached it, and it is up to adventurers to stop their dark rituals. Defeat is not an option, since that spells doom for all.

The doors of the Normal, Heroic, and Mythic Vault will open with maintenance for the week of December 12. As for Raid Finder Wings, their release schedule is:

  • Wing 1 — Week of December 19
  • Wing 2 — Week of January 2
  • Wing 3 — Week of January 16

Vault of the Incarnates Bosses

Once inside, players have to win several encounters to clear the raid, starting with Eranog. Afterward, players can choose the order they want to fight the next bosses, before taking the fight to the final one — Raszageth the Storm-Eater. But what exactly are those fights? Let us find out. 

Please note, that information below about enemies and the encounter order is taken from Vault of the Incarnates raid testing, therefore subject to change.

  1. Eranog
    A relentless and power-hungry commander of Primalists troops. Not hesitates to sacrifice his forces to see the plans coming to fruition. In a fight, Eranog summons his fiery minions to aid him and controls the element of fire. Serves as the first encounter and must be defeated to proceed further.
  2. Terros
    Following the right path, players may fight this enemy. A summoning ritual going wrong made this destructive elemental stuck between two worlds. Now, all he wants is to free himself and obliterate all that stands in his path. Themed around the element of Earth, Terros terraforms the environment and crushes his enemies with rocks and stones.
  3. The Primal Council
    In the first fight of the left path, the encounter consists of 4 elementalists, who only wish for more power. Each of them controls their own element: Earth serves Opalfang, Flames belong to Embar Firepath, Frost and Cold are powers of Kadros Icewrath, while his sister Dathea Stormlash is relentless and unyielding as Thunderstorm. Players have to be creative, using enemies’ own powers against them.
  4. Sennarth, the Cold Breath
    Another enemy of the right path, this vile creation was made by Kurog Grimtotem. Possessing the powers of stinging unforgiving cold, she protects her brood, waiting for the day they can infest the whole Azeroth. Players will have to follow this brood mother all the way up in her lair while fending off the biting cold, hungry spiders, and the slowly closing web.
  5. Dathea, Ascended
    Following the defeat of the Primal Council, Dathea struck a bargain with Raszageth herself. Now she possesses a small fraction of Incarnate’s power, which made her a living storm, ready to tear her opponents apart. Players must hurry to defeat her, or there won’t be any place to hide from her razor winds.
  6. Kurog Grimtotem
    A true master of primal elements, waiting for you at the end of the right path. Once a prized pupil of Magatha Grimtotem, now all he thinks about is unleashing his devastating creations. His goal is simple — to wreak chaos in Azeroth, and his powers of fire, ice, earth, and lighting are well suited for that. Players must be careful — the longer this enemy stays in the particular elemental quarter of the room, the stronger his attacks of the same element become.
  7. Broodkeeper Diurna
    A fierce warrior, protector of the Primalists nursery. A second-to-last boss, waiting for you after dealing with either Dathea or Kurog. At her disposal are powerful magic and hordes of allies. Players need to stop more dragons from hatching, or they will be simply overrun. 
  8. Raszageth the Storm-Eater
    The final boss of the raid, Raszageth believes that all dragons must be free and fierce as wind. The mastermind behind this attack on the Vault of the Incarnates must be stopped. 

This was the short summary of what players can expect inside the Vault. But these are not the only things this place has to offer.

Vault of the Incarnates Loot

If there are difficult fights, then there are rewards for completing them. First of all, when it comes to Vault of the Incarnates tier sets, World of Warcraft: Dragonflight introduces a new gear tier. Now, there are three item level tiers of drops. Starting with 389 for Normal difficulty, these are the drops from Eranog, Terros, Sennarth the Cold Breath, and the Primal Council. Next is item level 395 and it includes drops from Dathea, Ascended, and Kurog Grimtotem. Item level 398 is for the last two encounters — Broodkeeper Diurna and Raszageth the Storm-Eater. Overall item level spread through all difficulties of the raid looks like this:

  • Raid Finder — 376–385
  • Normal — 389–396
  • Heroic — 402–411
  • Mythic — 415–424

To get a Vault of the Incarnates Full Gear set, players need to collect special tokens. Dropped by bosses, they can be used to receive a piece of equipment for the corresponding class.

  • Dreadful tokens — used by Death knights, Demon Hunters, and Warlocks.
  • Mystic tokens — used by Druids, Mages, and Hunters.
  • Zenith tokens — used by Warriors, Monks, Rogues, and Evokers.
  • Venerated tokens — used by Paladins, Shamans, and Priests. 

Some bosses also have a special drop, which is going to be several levels higher than their overall item level. 

As the trash mobs in Dragonflight no longer drop BoE (Bind-on-Equip) gear, such items are dropped from ‘Lieutenant’ enemies. There is a weekly limit per difficulty. 

Of course, there are also other rewards. A special piece of loot from the last boss, Renewed Proto-Drake: Embodiment of the Storm-Eater, opens a new customization option for your Dragonriding mount.

Completing a set of 8 specific achievements inside the raid also earns a meta-achievement called Glory of the Vault Raider and a Raging Magmammoth mount. 

Additional Information

There is also some extra info related to this raid, so we decided to do this list.

  • The raid skip quest is called Vault of Incarnates: Break a Few Eggs. It requires you to gather 3 Shards of the Greatstaff. Please note, that each difficulty needs a separate version of this quest to be done to use the skip.
  • Cross faction Mythic option will be available from the start of the raid in December. To participate in the Hall of Fame, at least 16 players should be from the same guild and faction.
  • The Vault of the Incarnates map consists of 8 different pieces, each representing an area of a boss encounter.

We hope our Vault of Incarnates Raid Guide was of use to you and provided the necessary insight on the new raid. So gear up and get ready to face fearsome enemies and thrilling battles. But first of all, don’t forget to have fun while doing so. See you exploring the new horizons of Azeroth!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *